Executive Committee

Current Executive Committee

Mr David Thomas, Consultant Urological Surgeon


Regional British Association of Urological Surgeons Representative and Chair of NEUS.

Mr Alistair Rogers, Consultant Urological Surgeon

Honorary Secretary

Mr Matthew Shaw, Consultant Urological Surgeon


The committee are supported in an administrative capacity by Deborah Wood, Medical Secretary.

Other relevant associated posts include

Mr Mark Johnson, Consultant Urological Surgeon

Educational Lead

Educational Lead for Urology Higher Surgical Training

Miss Jo Cresswell

Training Programme Director

Training Programme Director for the North East Urology Registrar Higher Surgical Training.